Busy Weekend

Nothing too serious to say today, it was a busy weekend. After work on Saturday I stopped by a friend’s house to help them move some furniture. After the moving around we sat down and started talking about politics. He is a catholic so he is up in arms about the administration trying to force catholic health services to provide birth control and abortions.

I am pretty sure that move is to just get religious people out of the health care industry. When Obamacare collapses private health insurance for most people we will require a public option which they will pass immediately. They will then own your health since they are paying for it and will control most the choices in your life, since they all relate to health. If you do not comply, then you will be denied treatment.   They need folks in the health care industry who have no conscience, so that they will follow every order, no matter how immoral it is. (ie denying life saving procedures due to cost)

Moving on, Sunday I got baptized finally 🙂 I became a believer in Sept 2005, but I was overseas and hadn’t had found a good church I liked until recently. Baptism is not for salvation, but for public confession of faith and following Jesus. I am honored I finally was able to do this. The rest of Sunday was shopping for food, cleaning supplies, etc. I am trying to get a spring cleaning going. Today is just more cleaning, working out, a job interview in town, and hopefully some time reading the bible.

Finally just want to link to this blog http://pukeko.net.nz/blog/. He writes virtually everyday about life, theology, and his native New Zealand. I hope you will check him out.

I hope God blesses you all this day,

Endwatcher

About endwatcher

A resident of Maryland, I am a born again believer who places his faith on Jesus for salvation. I seek to live out being His disciple and follow after Him.
This entry was posted in Beautiful life, God, Government, Jesus, Liberty, Opinion, Politics and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

