What fall am I witnessing?

The name of my blog is based off my observation that our civilization is falling into dust. I do not know if this is the great falling away of Revelation, or if it simply the fall of our country and western civilization.

Now, there will still be a civilization around us, but it will be changed from what it was, and I do not believe for the better. This fall has been going on for a quite a while, it started before I was born. I believe we are closer to the end of it than the beginning. There will still be a USA I believe, but it will have a different nature than what it once had.

The USA was never a morally good country, it has had unjust practices from the beginning, but it did have many christian people, who made our culture strong, and God fearing. Some would argue that a christian culture actually masked people’s need for salvation, but I think in general a good awareness of Jesus Christ can only make more believers. We now actively discourage the name of the Lord, saying His name in public especially is attacked from many quarters.

In the name of “freedom” our country has lived riotously for decades. We abort children, we divorce frivolously, we walk around half dressed, pierced, and covered in tatoos. (an evil appearance) We commit every sexual sin imaginable. We love violence. We take delight in watching wickedness. We scorn those who would do good. We are drowning in debt, both personal and national. We have weak leadership, and weak people, physically, mentally, and spiritually. Our “freedoms” have enslaved us and left us a broken civilization.

My hope is on Jesus that He shall make all things new. Til then I shall speak out about evil and try to edify people to do good and live better. Thus I shall have bold posts railing against sin, and others that are to help people in any way that I can.

About endwatcher

A resident of Maryland, I am a born again believer who places his faith on Jesus for salvation. I seek to live out being His disciple and follow after Him.
This entry was posted in God, Government, Jesus, Politics and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

